Share this...
Reviews from former students of our French language school in France

Reviews from former students of our French language school in France

Read what our former student say about their experience during French language stays at our French immersion school in Montpellier, South of France!

Ich war sehr zufrieden, das Lehrpersonal war sehr engagiert und die Stimmung war sehr gut. Mir hat die sehr gute Organisation sehr gut gefallen. Außerdem haben sich die Lehrkräfte immer sehr gut vorbereitet und auf uns eingestellt. An dieser Stelle nochmal: Vielen Dank Elsa! Die Klassen waren klein, der Unterrichtsstoff immer auf das Niveau der Teilnehmer abgestimmt und die Lehrkräfte sind immer auf uns eingegangen. Die Unterrichtsmethoden reichten von Frontalunterricht, über Spiele, Rollenspiele und schriftliche Aufgaben. Ich hatte die Möglichkeit drei Lehrerinnen kennen zu lernen. Alle waren mit Engagement bei der Sache und alle hatten auch eine freundliche und warmherzige Art, uns zu unterrichten. Ich würde jederzeit wieder einen Sprachaufenthalt bei ILA buchen.

  • Reiner (Germany) - June 16, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : June 2024 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

It was great. I really like the lessons and the excursions. I also liked the city Montpellier very much!

  • Katharina (Sweden) - June 12, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Ich war zwei Wochen in einem Grundkurs (B1) und hatte zusätzlich noch Einzelstunden. Beides zusammen war eine gute Kombi. Montpellier ist eine großartige Stadt, die ich gerne mit dem Fahrrad und in der Altstadt erkundet habe. Die Familie war wirklich top, es hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht mit den Beiden und sie haben sich viel Mühe gegeben. Das Essen war wirklich französisch und außerdem exzellent gekocht. Und dann der Wein ... . Das Reden mit den beiden hat mich zusätzlich vorangebracht. Vielen Dank dafür.

  • Hendrik (Germany) - June 12, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

C’était super en general. J’ai aimé bien l’école, ma maison d’accueil, j’ai fait des bons amis et je sens que j’ai bien appris le français. Tous les proffeseurs sont très sympa, ils trouvaient toujours une façon de rendre les classes amusantes et interessantes. Ils étaient trés attentifs et patients pour corriger nos fauts même si c’était plusieurs fois la même faute. Beaucoup des activités dynamiques et drôles mais sans perdre la serieux.

  • Samuel (Colombia) - June 10, 2024
    Stay : 21 weeks - Course start : January 2024 Course : Long-term Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Une belle semaine, j'ai bien pratique le français et en plus je me suis amusée. L'académie: les professeurs sont très bons, niveaux excellent. Activités très sympathiques, variées.

  • Matilde (Spain) - June 10, 2024
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : June 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Student residence

Oof... très bien! Maintenant, j'adore la langue française plus et je voudrais apprendre plus OUI Mon proff est super! Elle peut expliquer tous les choses très bien et elle m'aide à parler français avec confiance. J'espère que je retournerai l'annèe prochaine pour faire une autre course! Merci beaucoup!!

  • Anni (Ireland) - June 08, 2024
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : June 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

ILA et la ville de Montpellier sont absolument à recommander. Je me suis sentie très bien à l'école et dans la ville. Les nombreuses activités proposées par la ville contribuent certainement à ce que l'on se sente « chez soi ». C'était un plaisir d'apprendre le français à l'ILA. Les professeurs font du très bon travail > les leçons sont variées et amusantes. J'ai été très heureux de constater que toutes les personnes ont toujours été très agréables et gentilles dans leur manière de communiquer et d'aider.

  • Daniel (Switzerland) - June 08, 2024
    Stay : 9 weeks - Course start : April 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I like the friendliness of the whole staff. The teachers are really nice, all of them who I got to know. They are always well prepared and eager to help. I'd definitely come back.

  • Doraya (Hungary) - June 07, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I really enjoyed the process and Sara is a fantastic teacher. Very positive and encouraging. Class size is perfect to learn of other.

  • Karen (United kingdom) - June 07, 2024
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : June 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

My experience with ILA was very good, the staff were very professional and im really glad i took this course.

  • Giancarlo (Italy) - June 01, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I had a really nice stay in Montpellier and would love to come back. ILA is very well organized and I especially enjoyed the intensif classes in the afternoon. All ILA staff members are so lovely, helpful and friendly. It was an absolute pleasure.

  • Tina (Germany) - May 31, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Angenehmes internationales Publikum. Angenehmes Lernumfeld, anspruchsvolle Lerninhalte. Kompetenter Lehrer mit obendrein künstlerischer Begabung.

  • Bernhard (Germany) - May 30, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Aparthotel

Put new energy into learning French and I felt more confident in using language outside of the school. Excellent teacher. Level of course perfect for me and I was able to build on previous knowledge. Excellent accommodation, Pauline and her husband very friendly and helpful. Also helped me with my French.

  • Sarah (Ireland) - May 29, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Homestay

I like the lessons. The building in the center of the town. I like the other students. To meet so many people from other countries. And doing activities together. Also that there are 50+ groups. I am 70 years old ,but i felt me very comfortable. It was a plaisier to be in Montpellier. I like the old city and the lessons in the morning. I think I come back next year!

  • Juliëtte (Germany) - May 26, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Standard French Course + Teacher Training Accommodation : Homestay

I have been here for 8 weeks, although I don’t know why I had also met 8 professors unexpectedly, but I have found that all of them were so so so so kind to me! And especially Delphine, she teaches so well and she knows how to lead students in organizing their sentences easily. I had learned much in her class! I think I feel like I will back here again! Thanks a lot!

  • Ruo-Ting (Taiwan) - May 24, 2024
    Stay : 8 weeks - Course start : April 2024 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Aparthotel

Well worthwhile doing this course. My confidence in speaking French has increased tremendously. I liked the professionalism of the teachers, the technology and information was very well presented. The workers at the enquiry desk were very helpful.

  • John (Australia) - May 24, 2024
    Stay : 6 weeks - Course start : April 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Homestay

Your program is very well-organized and efficient. I really liked your flexibility in allowing students to change. I loved all your staff I came into contact with. I had Gwenaëlle for 3 weeks. I am so glad I stayed with her instead of joining the 50+ group. I loved the mixed age group. Gwenaëlle was very encouraging to me and all the other students. I loved her lessons, they were so very interesting and fun. I enjoyed her very much. It was fun and lifting. I loved being in your learning environment. Even though it was a challenge for me, I never felt discouraged as it seems like I just kept learning. It was a great experience. Thank you.

  • Jeannie (United states) - May 24, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Tous les professeurs étaient excellents. Chacun a son propre style et des offres différentes des cours particuliers, des cours standard, et des cours intensif, offrant un bon mélange de matériaux pour me donner une expérience riche. J’ai beaucoup appris et j’ai reçu beaucoup de matériel à utiliser comme resource pour continuer améliorer mon français. Mon séjour a été formidable, et j’ai vécu une expérience merveilleuse. Cela valait vraiment mon temps et mon argent. En plus, Montpellier et la région sud de France en général est magnifique et j’aimerais revenir et rester plus longtemps. À bientôt !

  • Lydia (United states) - May 24, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Aparthotel

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience at ILA and although my time was short it has motivated me to continue my studies. I had a wonderful welcoming host who was keen to help me with conversations. The opportunity for sight seeing and other activities enhanced my experience. I loved the opportunity to be immersed in the French community as well as the language. I also loved being able to meet students from all over the world. Christine is an amazing host. She prepared my room beautifully and cooked amazing meals for me. She was very friendly and helped me with my French conversation making me feel at ease. I was welcomed and given space to study and rest when I needed. She has also offered to drive me to the station when I leave. I highly recommend her for future students.

  • Susan (Australia) - May 17, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2024 Course : French + Cooking Course Accommodation : Homestay

Mon séjour à Montpellier avec l'ILA a été riche d'apprentissage, de plaisir et de rencontres avec des amis de différents pays. Tous les cours m'ont été utiles. J'ai certainement amélioré mon français grâce à mon séjour ici. Mon expérience chez ILA a été très bénéfique et satisfaisante. Tous les professeurs étaient vraiment gentils et serviables.

  • Siddharth (India) - May 03, 2024
    Stay : 14 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : DELF/DALF Exam Preparation Course Accommodation : Homestay

I originally planned to stay at ILA for 3 months however after enjoying it so much I decided to add an additional 4 weeks. I have enjoyed all aspects of my stay from the lessons to the residence life style and I am very to have spent my gap year here! I really liked the variety of people I have had the opportunity to meet through the ILA residence. I also found that the classes have really helped me to improve my french and that I have become much more confident in my speaking-abilities. I would definitely recommend this experience and school to people I know!

  • Angelica (United kingdom) - May 03, 2024
    Stay : 15 weeks - Course start : January 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Es war sehr spannend eine neue Stadt mit einer neuen Sprache zu entdecken und die Sprache von der Quelle zu lernen. Ich würde es jedem weiterempfehlen.

  • Simon (Switzerland) - May 03, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : April 2024 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I had a fantastic experience at ILA. I would recommend it to anyone looking to study French at a private school in the south of France. Opportunity to advance all elements of French comprehension (oral, listening, reading, writing and grammar). Classes were instructive but also enjoyable. Wide variety of professors and students which allowed for class diversity during a longterm stay.

  • Alyssa (United states) - April 27, 2024
    Stay : 30 weeks - Course start : September 2023 Course : Long-term Standard French Course Accommodation : Aparthotel

J'ai tout aimé. J'ai été très contente du cours, il est dynamique et avec beaucoup de production verbale. Romain est une personne charismatique, joyeuse et à l'écoute, voulant toujours nous faire profiter du cours.

  • Claudia (Brazil) - April 20, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : April 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

The classes were excellent with the right balance of grammar and conversation. The location of the school is perfect and my host was wonderful. A great experience.

  • Mathew (United kingdom) - April 19, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Sehr intensiv aber wirklich hilfreich! Sehr guter, abwechslungsreicher Unterricht, wunderschöne Stadt, viele Freizeitmöglichkeiten und Städte in der Umgebung. Beste Empfehlung: Unterkunft bei einer Gastfamilie um wirklich in die Sprache einzutauchen. Natürlich hatte ich unglaublich Glück mit meiner wunderbaren Gastmutter Sophie, die wirklich ausgesprochen lieb, interessant und geduldig mit meinen Fehlern war.

J'ai passé trois excellentes semaines, remplies de voyages, d'événements culturels, de discussions et mes compétences en français se sont beaucoup améliorées. J'ai vraiment apprécié le temps passé ici et j'espère revenir à l'avenir. J'ai adoré visiter les environs (Marseille, Sète, Nîmes) et découvrir la culture française. J'ai aimé parler avec ma famille d'accueil au dîner et aussi avec mes collègues du cours de français.

  • Iulia (Germany) - April 12, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Mon séjour a été très enrichissante et agréable dans tous les sens. Je suis très contente de avoir choisi ILA pour faire mon séjour en Français. Les deux enseignantes que j’ai connu pendant ces quatre semaines, à mon avis, elles ont été très proches et nous ont preparé de très bonnes classes. Ce que j’ai le plus apprécié est l’organisation et le développement des classes, et aussi la bonne ambiance dans les groupes où j’ai été.

  • Enkarni (Spain) - April 08, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Homestay

C’était une opportunité incroyable!

  • Senne (Belgium) - April 06, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Die Unterkunft war super und unser Lehrer, Julien war einfach toll. Die Ankunft bei der Gastfamilie war sehr problemlos, alle in der Schule waren sehr nett und ich würde jederzeit wiederkommen.

  • Felix (Germany) - March 29, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Romain was wonderful and perfect. I hope I can have him as my teacher again someday.

  • Joel (United states) - March 28, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Las clases con el grupo mayores de 50 están muy bien. Muy buena experiencia, para recordar con alegría.

  • Montse (Spain) - March 26, 2024
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Sehr sehr schön. Ich hab mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Die kleinen Klassen und das große Angebot an Aktivitäten und die Freundlichkeit aller Beteiligten sowohl in der Schule als auch bei den Ausflügen.

  • Laura (Germany) - March 22, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : March 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

The staff are incredibly nice, friendly and organised. They are always smiley & happy to help me with anything, anytime. They always remember my name & pronounce it correctly (my name isn’t the easiest for French to pronounce). I definitely adore the teachers who are very passionate about teaching, provide really good systematic learning materials, amazingly good at explaining it… They made very interesting, fun & interactive class. I really like how they are also very kind, understanding, sympathetic, open-minded. It’s simply the best language learning experience I’ve had so far. French is the 7th language I tried learning. Although I don’t speak all those languages, forgotten a lot of it, maybe had short learning experience but it’s undeniable that I had those experiences. I tried learning different languages in different schools, in different countries with different teachers. It’s easy to say that ILA is the best so far & I’m sure it’ ll stay as one of the very best ever. Thank you so much for making my stay in Montpellier much more enjoyable. Thank you for growing my interest & love in learning French.

  • Anggit (Indonesia) - March 15, 2024
    Stay : 22 weeks - Course start : October 2023 Course : Long-term Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I met so many nice people and had an amazing time in Montpellier and the region around it with all the activities and excursions! We covered many important topics of French grammar, culture and politics in our class which was very interesting. My home stay was also very nice!

  • Maxima (Germany) - March 06, 2024
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : February 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Annelore was particularly an excellent teacher with excellent techniques

  • Yusuf (Nigeria) - March 03, 2024
    Stay : 8 weeks - Course start : January 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

The lessons were interesting, and i have learned a lot. I was very pleased to learn that i was already in B2. I have never enjoyed class so much as this week. The lessons were fun, i have learned so much more then i had expected. Montpellier is a fantastic city to stay, and meeting all these new people in class wasa treat. I’ll be signing up for another week, but will try another city next time.

  • Anja (Netherlands) - March 02, 2024
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : February 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Je suis déjà venu plusieurs fois en séjour linguistique. J'aime bien l'école et surtout les professeurs me plaisent beaucoup. J'ai vraiment apprécié les cours de Julie. Des cours pour l'école et pour la vie. Une enseignante vraiment enrichissante et formidable! J'aimerais revenir et j'ai passé un moment merveilleux et instructif ici.

It was a wonderful experience! I am very happy. All the professors were amazing! It was a great stay. I would return and recommend to others!

  • Helene (United states) - February 02, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : January 2024 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I was really impressed with how professional the school was, and I can’t compliment Sara’s teaching enough! Sara is an excellent teacher. She was fantastic at modifying her French to explain concepts in a way that we could understand even as absolute beginners. Her method was organised and well-paced and she kept the material fun and engaging. I’ve learnt far more than I expected - I don’t think I’ve ever had such a skilled teacher before and I’m exceptionally grateful for the effort she put into teaching us!

  • Ruth (United kingdom) - February 02, 2024
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : January 2024 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

It was a great week for me. Thank you. See you again later in 2024. It was a intensive week, but I liked the total immersion. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

  • Roger (United kingdom) - January 30, 2024
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : January 2024 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I really liked the atmosphere and the couse, even though I was the youngest it wasn’t an issue. I feel like I have learnt a lot in only one week. It was great and I can’t wait to return!

Es waren tolle Wochen mit abwechslungsreichem Unterricht und spannenden Ausflügen. Tolle Begegnungen mit anderen Studenten und der französischen Kultur. Die ganze Organisation hat super geklappt.

It was a pleasure taking part in this beautiful organisation where I got to know a lot of knew people (now friends)!

  • Achille (Belgium) - December 01, 2023
    Stay : 11 weeks - Course start : September 2023 Course : DELF/DALF Exam Preparation Course Accommodation : Student residence

J'ai appris beaucoup! Merci! J'ai vraiment apprécié ma famille d'accueil. La nourriture était incroyable. Jacky est un excellent cuisinier. Pour moi, tout était excellent. J'ai apprécié mon séjour.

  • Tiffini (United states) - December 01, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : November 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Montpellier ist ein idealer Aufenthaltsort für eine Sprachreise. Das ILA Personal ist top-motiviert und engagiert, die Stadt liefert unendliche Möglichkeiten, seine Freizeit zu organisieren und Land und Leute kennenzulernen.

  • Johannes (Germany) - November 28, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : November 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Man lernt sehr schnell dort und alle sind sehr freundlich! Ich würde meinen Aufenthalt als erfolgreich bezeichnen, denn ich habe in dieser Woche ein Stück weit etwas mit nehmen können. Ich bin mir jetzt in Französisch etwas sicherer geworden was ich innerhalb einer Woche ziemlich toll fand!

Intéressant, instructif et une atmosphère humoristique et détendue. J'ai aimé le cours français et les activités à Uzès, Avignon, Saint Guilhem et Sète.

  • Elspeth (Switzerland) - September 23, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : September 2023 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Aparthotel

I had a lot of fun, improved my French a lot and really enjoyed exploring the south of france. I made many friends and met people from all over the world. I would love to come back to ILA again. Fabrice was a great teacher, I liked his lesson content and style of teaching. My home stay was very comfortable and friendly and I loved being close to lac du Cré. All of the staff were very helpful also.

  • Grace (Ireland) - September 07, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Attending ILA for three weeks was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I absolutely loved everything about the program: my teacher Sara, my homestay, the school excursions, and the city as a whole. Not only was it fun and eventful, but I feel way more confident in my French ability and knowledge. I feel extremely fortunate to have participated in such a rewarding experience and I would love to return soon! I feel extremely lucky to have had Sara as a teacher at ILA. She is a fantastic teacher who is smart, funny, emphatic, and cares about her students. She always made classes lively and effective. I believe my experience at ILA was highly elevated by having Sara as my teacher and I can’t say enough good things about her! I was very fortunate to have ended up in Véronique’s home during my 3 weeks at ILA. She is one of the kindest people, a wonderful cook, and incredibly accommodating. Not to mention that the location was perfect!

  • Jacob (United states) - August 25, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : August 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I enjoyed my stay here in Montpellier. I really liked the city and think its perfect for students trying to learn french. There is a lot of activities a person can do. In the school everyone is very helpful, the teachers are very nice and the lessons are interesting and focused on speaking and comprehension.

  • Katarína (Slovakia) - August 25, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : August 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Splendide! J'ai aimé la ville, les cours. La famille d’accueil est très sympa, et le repas est comme dans le restaurant. J’ai eu un climatiseur dans ma chambre, c’etait super.

  • Yuliia (Ukraine) - August 25, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : August 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Mon séjour était très bien. J'ai gagné beaucoup en expériences enrichissantes. Par ailleurs le cours de français était bien structuré et j'ai appris beaucoup de choses intéressantes et importantes.

  • Jakob (Germany) - August 25, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : August 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Super! Me gustaba mejorar mi frances y conocer personas muy agradables.

  • Sofia (Colombia) - August 25, 2023
    Stay : 16 weeks - Course start : September 2022 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I had the best time in Montpellier! My teachers were motivating and I feel like my French got a lot better thanks to ILA’s methods and ways of teaching. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Saskia (Estonia) - August 19, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

The school exceeded my expectations. Quality of education was high, staff were friendly, and facilities were modern and very adequate. Peggy in particular was a fantastic teacher and very proactive in catering to my interests.

  • George (United kingdom) - August 18, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

I learned a lot about my self, the people and culture in France, saw many places, met very nice people, made some friends, tried à lot of nice food and and had a lot of fun. And as a sideline I made a great progress in French also. Merci beaucoup pour cette magnifique expérience! I liked the people of montpellier, my host family and the way of teaching french at ILA. It was very interactive and I had a lot of fun. Especially Maguelonne did a great job with her motivated, energetic and living nature :) Extraordinarily friendly family. Brigitte and Didier are very lovely and are doing their best to help their guests to learn frensh, speak with them and help them find nice activities in the area. And Brigitte does a great job preparing the Diner. I had many different frensh dishes I could try during these 4 weeks. Thank you very much, Family Gori! :)

  • Lukas (Germany) - August 12, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Je suis très enthousiaste à propos de l'école!! Les professeurs ont donné des cours variés et étaient motivés! Mes trois semaines sont passées trop vite - mais je reviendrai définitivement! Un grand bravo à l'école et une recommandation :) J'ai apprécié l'organisation sans faille et sans complications. L'atmosphère chaleureuse de l'école. Les professeurs formidables et motivés et les cours divertissants! Très bon enseignement, clairement structuré et varié, avec un professeur plein d'humour!

  • Lili Marie (Germany) - August 12, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Un super séjour !!! J’ai beacoup appris. Ma professeur a été vraiment très motivante (Laure) .

  • Anita (Denmark) - August 11, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : August 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Wonderful time. Even though it was a short stay, I had time to immerse into French language and also feel the spirit of Southern France.

  • Sofia (Ukraine) - August 11, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : August 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Ha sido una experiencia perfecta. Desde el primer día he podido hacer amigos y conocer a gente de diferentes países. En las clases me lo he pasado genial y he aprendido mucho. La estancia con una familia francesa también me ha permitido seguir mejorando mi francés fuera de clase. La ciudad es ideal para una experiencia como esta y siempre hay cosas que hacer. En resumen, un 10/10.

  • Alejandra (Spain) - August 08, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Overall very good, really liked the school and the way in which it is administered. Liked the idea and the way in which material is taught allows us to learn a lot of new French without overloading our brains. You learn grammar and new vocabulary simultaneously.

  • Julia (Portugal) - August 07, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : July 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

There are not enough words in either French or English to describe the fantastic time I had at ILA. I will recommend this program to anyone who is interested in the French language, culture, or even having an enriching vacation experience. I learned so much! The community that ILA has fostered is truly amazing and it is an environment that really encourages learning. I also feel like Montpellier is the perfect environment for this course. The people who inhabit the city are very friendly, and there is an endless amount of activities in the city and the surrounding areas. I also felt pretty safe the entire time.

  • Lauren (United states) - July 31, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

The pre-test was key for getting me in the right level. Christelle was fantastic. Overall a well organized program, I would recomment it to anyone.

  • Robert (United states) - July 31, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : July 2023 Course : Standard + Business French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

J’ai passé un très bon séjour, toutes les choses sont positives pour moi. J’ai apprécié beaucoup l’expérience encore. C’est inoubliable!

  • Sara (Colombia) - July 28, 2023
    Stay : 6 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

It was incredible, I learned a lot, and had a great time not only in the classes but in the activities offered after class as well. My host was amazing as well, she really was there to help me with anything that I needed and I felt part of her family.

  • Beatriz (Brazil) - July 21, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Dies war mein erster Sprachkurs und ich bin sehr begeistert. Der Unterricht war sehr strukturiert, die Lehrerinnen hoch motiviert und lustig, sodass ich wirklich viel mitgenommen habe. Das war eine wirklich tolle Erfahrung!

  • Josefine (Germany) - July 18, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : July 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Cela a été une expérience très agréable et importante pour moi. ILA est une très bonne école où les choses sont gérées avec professionnalisme.

  • Diana (Netherlands) - July 17, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard + Business French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

My stay in Montpellier with ILA has been very enjoyable and eventful and it feels much longer than the four weeks it was. Every week I have learned and experienced new things, both at school and in the beautiful city and surroundings. I also find that people at ILA are very friendly and open. Hope to return next year!

  • Konstanse (Norway) - July 09, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Mi estadía fue muy cómoda con un buen servicio y con un sitio de taxis fuera del edificio fue muy satisfactorio. Estar en esta escuela ha sido la mejor experiencia que he tenido, porque aprendí mucho en este mes y espero algún día volver. Elsa fue la mejor maestra de francés que he tenido, aprendí mucho de ella y espero algún día volver a ILA. Las actividades extracurriculares fueron las mejores actividades de la escuela, tener actividades en las tardes e ir de excursión fue la mejor decisión de todas. Mi hospedaje ha sido excelente, muy cómoda la habitación y con un rico desayuno.

  • Marco (Mexico) - June 30, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Aparthotel

My stay has absolutely met my expectations, I enjoyed the combination of intensive learnig, excurtions organized by the school, possibility to discover the region, to experience the way of life and the stay in a family - fantastic possibility to learn .Thansk a lot!

  • Zuzana (Slovakia) - June 22, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : June 2023 Course : Standard «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I spent 7 weeks at ILA in B1 and B2 classes. I feel like the intensive courses really helped improve the quality of my French and my overall confidence in my French abilities. Grateful for the time I got to spend learning at ILA! I always felt like I was supported by my professors and the reception staff throughout my stay. The conversations I was able to have with instructors during and after class were interesting and expanded beyond the set curriculum in a way that encouraged student interaction. Allowing some flexibility to class time for these discussions was extremely helpful for general learning, as well as in the context of grammar.

  • Casey (United states) - June 03, 2023
    Stay : 7 weeks - Course start : March 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Aparthotel

J'ai beaucoup appris! Chaque jour en classe était une occasion d'explorer de nouveaux horizons linguistiques et culturels. Je suis reconnaissante pour toutes les connaissances que j'ai acquises et les compétences que j'ai développées grâce à vous, mes formidables professeurs. Merci de m'avoir ouvert les portes d'un monde passionnant et enrichissant!

  • Wanjing (Singapore) - May 31, 2023
    Stay : 17 weeks - Course start : March 2023 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Overall, it was a very good experience and I would return to the school again. Both of my teachers were very good in every aspect and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Anna (Czechia) - May 29, 2023
    Stay : 4 weeks - Course start : May 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Student residence

I am very happy with my stay, both the school and the excursions. You give us a mixture of the french language, the french culture and we visit beautiful historical places. I liked the variety in activities in the class. I also liked how the students are encouraged to express themselves on different matters. The atmosphere is positive and we had fun.

  • Halla (Iceland) - May 19, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2023 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Aparthotel

I had a great time and learned so much. The learning conditions were very suitable for me. I enjoyed my stay very much and I am very satiesfied. The best was the dedication to set appropiate learning conditions and to make best learning results possible.

  • Quoc Dinh (Germany) - May 14, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : May 2023 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Student residence

The school was clean and welcoming. Everything was well organized and I felt I got value for my money. I had a lot of fun and I learned a lot. A great week. I wish I had chosen to stay for two weeks. Perhaps another time.

  • Kathleen (Canada) - May 12, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : May 2023 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Aparthotel

I liked my class group and my teacher at ILA. In addiction the weekend activities of 23rd/24th april were amazing and well organised. All the people at school and outlying were polite and gentile. In conclusion I loved the city of Montpellier and the vitality of French people.

  • Martina (Liechtenstein) - April 28, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : April 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

J'ai eu l'opportunité d'apprendre le français et rencontrer plusieurs des autres étudiantes motivés. Trés genial. L'école est professionnelle et crée une bon environnement pour apprendre le français.

  • Charles (United states) - April 28, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : April 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

ILA offers a great experience, and the price-performance ratio is unbeatable. The teachers I had are all amazing and give you individual recommendations how to improve your language skills. Being in a homestay makes you feel like home, and depending on your interaction with the family, it can be a close relationship or a very flexibel one, which is great, because sometimes you also need time on your own. I would have liked to extend my stay if my schedule had allowed it.

  • Sylvie Anne (Switzerland) - April 15, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : April 2023 Course : Standard + Business French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Er war sehr interessant und ich hatte eine super Woche. Ich konnte vom Französischunterricht profitieren und von den Dialogen mit der Gastfamilie. In der Freizeit habe ich mit meinen Freunden Montpellier besichtet und den Strand. Alles in allem wars wirklich eine extrem tolle Woche!

  • Sidonia (Switzerland) - April 08, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : April 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Fantastic. I felt like I was part of the family and was sad to depart. The work atmosphere between the professors is also exceptional and helps explain why the schools runs so smoothly. Sara and Brunelle were fantastic. I learned so much from the both of them. I love the organization and punctuality of the school . It by far is the best school I have attended.

  • Jessica (United states) - March 24, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : March 2023 Course : French Private Training Accommodation : Personal accommodation

A great experience that has only confirmed that I want to keep learning. Montpellier is a fantastic city with so much to do and see. There is a great atmosphere at ILA, all different ages and abilities coming together to learn in a fun way.

  • Linda (United kingdom) - March 23, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : March 2023 Course : French Course for Seniors over 50 Years Accommodation : Homestay

All round a great learning experience and very enjoyable with teachers that understand you and want to help you improve. If I have time I would like to return in the future.

  • Mike (United kingdom) - March 20, 2023
    Stay : 6 weeks - Course start : January 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

ILA provided a fantastic learning environment in its formal classes and multiple extracurricular activities. They have invested in very knowledgeable staff of professors that are capable of modifying content to produce the highest results from their students. The school offers a variety of courses that can apply to all audiences young or old, and for any purpose. I would highly recommend ILA to others looking to learn or build their French language skills, especially for 6 weeks to participate in the full cycle of their level.

  • Jenna (United states) - March 18, 2023
    Stay : 6 weeks - Course start : February 2023 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Sehr lehrreich. Sehr guter Unterricht!! Werde die Zeit hier vermissen!

  • Alexandra (Germany) - March 17, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : February 2023 Course : Intensive «PLUS» French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Excelente ciudad, muy buenas clases y profesores y amables compañeros

This trip was a great experience that would be hard to replicate in any other setting. I feel very grateful for all the opportunities granted by this trip and the motivation I feel from my time spent learning French :) Thank you

  • Leanne (Ireland) - March 01, 2023
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : February 2023 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

J’ai appris mille choses, je me suis beaucoup amusée et j’ai progressé pendant 20 semaines de « Bonjour, je m’appelle… » à réussir le DALF C1, voilà ! Super prof ! Très attentive à mes objectifs et elle m'a motivé à avancer plus vite quand j'avais pris son cours A2… alors je savais qu’elle me pourrait aider avec la préparation additionnelle pour le DALF.

  • Kyana (United states) - February 26, 2023
    Stay : 20 weeks - Course start : February 2022 Course : DELF/DALF Exam Preparation Course Accommodation : Homestay

Nous avons fait beaucoup d'activités et de cours qui nous ont aidés à développer notre français. L'attitude de chacun était phénoménale. Je me suis fait beaucoup d'amis et j'ai pu rencontrer des gens du monde entier. J'espère pouvoir revenir à ILA avec un niveau supérieur et continuer à pratiquer. Tout va me manquer.

  • María (Mexico) - January 21, 2023
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : December 2022 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay

La meilleure expérience de ma vie! J'ai apprécié la chance d'apprendre et essayer de maitriser la belle de francais avec des autres personnes (du monde entier!) qui etaitent passioné par le francais aussi. J'ai adoré ma classe et mon prof et j'ai fait beaucoup de progres en francais (en particulier mon accent!). J'ai apprécié pouvoir recontrer beaucoup de personnes différentes et me faire des amis internationaux le plus. Je reste toujours en contact avec eux. Ma famille d'accueil était super et j'ai vraiment aimé la ville de Montpellier. J'ai hate de retourner la!

I stayed for seven weeks, was originally planning to stay for only four but I added 3 as I was loving it. I was very pleased with everything! Very flexible, good teachers, nice students, nice overall feeling.

  • Arvid (Sweden) - January 20, 2023
    Stay : 7 weeks - Course start : September 2022 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Very enjoyable, French improved a lot. Very friendly environment, French only in class was very good.

  • Max (Australia) - January 07, 2023
    Stay : 1 week - Course start : January 2023 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Personal accommodation

Enjoyed every minute of it! Went by so quickly and would love to come back. Teachers were very good and genuinely cared about your learning. School was central and in a good location. Learned a lot!

  • Jada (Canada) - December 18, 2022
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : November 2022 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

I had a great time meeting new people and had fun learning French.

  • Cato (Netherlands) - December 17, 2022
    Stay : 11 weeks - Course start : October 2022 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Student residence

I stayed for 15 weeks and I loved it. I started at b1 and ended in c1, the courses were great and I always felt motivated by the teachers. The residence was great too, living together in a foreign city with only internationals was a fun experience.

  • Otto (Netherlands) - December 17, 2022
    Stay : 15 weeks - Course start : September 2022 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Student residence

Everyone was so welcoming and the classes were extremely helpful, my teachers were amazing and I improved my French while being truly immersed in the culture/lifestyle and making many new friends. Truly one of the best 3 weeks of my life!

  • Amelia (Australia) - December 17, 2022
    Stay : 3 weeks - Course start : November 2022 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Wonderful - would highly recommend and think this is great value for money for anyone looking to improve their French. I absolutely loved the classes and Montpellier is a fascinating city. I was really impressed with the quality of the teaching and thought the school was well organised.

I was scared at first but ILA has wonderful students and teachers that helped me get through my first day very easily so I loved all the rest of my stay. I loved everything. My experience at ILA was wonderful.

  • Sara (Colombia) - December 13, 2022
    Stay : 12 weeks - Course start : September 2022 Course : Intensive French Course Accommodation : Homestay

Alles in allem super. Montpellier ist eine wirklich hübsche Stadt. Meine "Gastmutter" war reizend, ich habe die allabendlichen Gespräche mit ihr ebenso genossen wie ihr exzellentes Essen. Der Unterricht war lebhaft, lehrreich und interessant.

  • Eva (Germany) - December 09, 2022
    Stay : 2 weeks - Course start : November 2022 Course : Standard French Course Accommodation : Homestay